About Me

I am a: wife, mother, daughter, sister, and friend.
I am random, spontaneous, and overly organized.

I love my life and could not ask for anything better. I am very happy, healthy, and have a lot of loving friends and family.

I grew up in Republic, Missouri; then moved to Michigan when I was 15. I graduated high school in 2005 and immediately started college at Central Michigan University. After five degree changes, I finally graduated with a Bachelor's degree in Health Fitness in May 2010. I am currently studying to become a Certified Health Fitness Specialist.

I met the man of my dreams in October 2008, and we were married in October 2010.  Brent is amazing and I cannot put into words how much I love him or what he means to me. We've been through rough times together, and experienced great times. We've seen each other at our worst and we bring out the best in one another. I am very lucky to be married to my best friend and my soul mate.

We met the love of our lives on November 3, 2010 when our daughter Emmeline was born. She came two weeks early, but was very healthy (aside from being a little jaundice and having a low weight). We are happy to say that at (nearly) one month she is growing, way too fast, and still very happy. She definitely has us wrapped around her little finger already and we love her more than anything.

I love: my family, my friends, health, fitness, nutrition, roller coasters, sunny days, coloring books, highlighters, fleece blankets, dinosaurs, giraffes, ice cream, mocha frappuccinos, running, sports, Detroit Red Wings, chapstick, video games, Food Network, cooking and baking, traveling